Bikram yoga strikes back

When you spend most of your days sitting at a desk its is hard to stay flexible (slouching is not a stretch) so I decided to spend some of my extra weekend back at Bikram yoga.   I didn’t quite get away from work, as two of my coworkers just happened to have the same idea.   Some movies are much better the second time.  Bikram II was also much improved, mostly because I didn’t eat spicy food beforehand.   The experience is still grueling, but at least I made it to every pose with fewer dizzy fits.  Sometimes just survival is success.

Leave a Reply

