Work and no play make Val a dull girl?

The hardest part of maintaining a healthy mind and body is when work takes over. I tend to work in bursts so as deadlines approach I switch to a last minute diet of cramming, stress, and little sleep. Without time to cook good meals, I find myself eating countless burgers and fries. This is what has been happening over the last three weeks, and while the deadline was a tremendous success I am feeling the physical toll. One can’t keep it up. Without rest, the mind also suffers losing the ability to build memories, concentrate, and create. Now I have time again to refocus on my dancing, Yoga, and daily running. Thanks for sticking with this blog even during my away time, and hopefully next time I will find more balance.

Leave a Reply

