Coming out (cont.)

Sometimes coming out is a long planned out process, sometimes it is unexpected.  Yesterday, a dead battery meant that my wife and I were sharing one car.  One less car may be better for the environment but not always for our schedules.  I had pole dance class while she was at a writing workshop.  Later, when it comes time for me to pick her up, of course her new friends jumped on her with “Hey! You have met out husbands, we really should meet yours”.  Then you have to explain to them that life is not always that simple.

In fact, her writer friends are lovely.  Today, one of them sent my wife this link so I think all is well.


by Rachel Kann

Leave a Reply

