Ghosts

So it has been almost a year since I last posted.  It is not that I’ve had a lack of things to write about, more of a case of writers block – finding words that do justice to the things I see.  I am also much better at communicating visually than with words.   It has been a lot easier to create and post pictures on Facebook, then write up the story behind the picture.  A picture may be worth 1000 words, but when all my pictures are just vain attempts to find my best side, they don’t really capture the thoughts and emotions in my head.

On the other hand, some people are natural writers.  For example, Alexis Alexandra who also recently reemerged from her wordpress exile.   Sometimes she may despair that her her stories are full of angst and drama, but that is what makes great stories.  And she has a great sense of humor.  I can’t write that on her blog, but I really hope she keeps going.

And I will try to do the same.

 

Leave a comment